Most Wickets in IPL from Year 2008 to 2023 - Betbhai Blog

Tue-Apr-2023 | 14:25:47


From 2008 through 2023, the IPL had the most wickets.

Former West Indies and Chennai all-rounder Dwayne Bravo holds the record for most IPL wickets. Bravo has 183 wickets in 161 appearances at an average of 23.82 and a high of 4/22. He has now retired from the league and will serve as Team Chennai's bowling coach for the 2023 season.

Top 10 List of Highest Wicket Takers in IPL 
 Player Wickets  Matches   Team
Economy Rate     
Dwayne Bravo
      183      161    Chennai            8.38
Lasith Malinga
      170      122    Mumbai            7.14
Yuzvendra Chahal
      170       132   Rajasthan           7.58
Amit Mishra
      166      154       Delhi            7.36
Ravichandran Ashwin
      158      185   Rajasthan           6.97
Piyush Chawla
      157      165     Mumbai           7.88
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
      154      146   Hyderabad           7.30
Sunil Narine
      153      149      Kolkata           6.65
Harbhajan Singh
      150      163      Kolkata           7.07

Dwayne Bravo (Chennai): 183 wickets in 161 Matches

West Indian Dwayne Bravo, one of the most entertaining cricketers on a cricket field, is the top wicket taker in the league. He has 183 wickets at an average of 23.82, with a high of 4/22 against Punjab in 2016. Bravo’s main strength was his accurate yorkers and slower deliveries. He has played 10 seasons for Chennai, 3 for Mumbai and 2 for Gujarat.

Lasith Malinga (Mumbai) has taken 170 wickets in 122 games

Lasith Malinga is the second most wicket taker in the IPL. He is one of the few players who has only played for one franchise and has helped Mumbai win many IPL titles. Malinga's deadly yorkers tormented many hitters over the years, allowing him to collect 170 wickets at a 19.79 average. He is now the Rajasthan team's bowling coach.

Yuzvendra Chahal (Rajasthan) has taken 170 wickets in 132 games.

Yuzvendra Chahal, who won the Purple Cap last season, has 170 wickets in the Indian T20 League. In T20 cricket, his bowling average of 21.41 and economy rate of 7.58 are both impressive. During last year's edition, the former Bangalore bowler grabbed his first 5-wicket haul as Rajasthan defeated Kolkata in a dramatic match.

Amit Mishra (Lucknow): 166 wickets in 154 Matches

Amit Mishra, one of the league's legends, has 166 wickets in the league, the same as Chahal. He has previously played for Delhi, Deccan, and Hyderabad, and will play for Lucknow in the 2023 season. He has a 7.35 economy rate and wishes to make an immediate impact for his new squad.

Ravichandran Ashwin (Rajasthan) has taken 158 wickets in 185 games

Ravichandran Ashwin has 158 wickets in the world's largest T20 league. Ashwin has represented Chennai, Pune, Punjab, Delhi, and Rajasthan, although he has had the most success with Team Chennai. In 2016, he had his best bowling performance of 4/34 against Punjab. He is Rajasthan's most seasoned spinner and will play for them in the 2023 season.

To create your cricket betting id online kindly whatsapp us on 7302841597